Zornitsa Ilarianova.JPG

Zornitsa IlariOnova



Zornitsa Ilarionova has studied at the National School of Music "Lyubomir Pipkov" (Sofia, Bulgaria) under violinist Blagorodna Taneva, as well as the Escuela Superior de Musica Reina Sofia (Madrid, Spain) under Professor Zakhar Bron. She was also a student of Professor Mario Hossen during her time at the New Bulgarian University. 

Ilarianova has won numerous prizes in national and international violin competitions. In 2014, she was awarded "The best violinist in the class of prof. Zakhar Bron" by her Majesty Queen Sofia in the Royal Palace of El Pardo, and was a finalist at the 13th International Henryk Wieniawski Violin Competition. Ilarianova was awarded the prestigious "Cristal Lyre for Young performer" in 2015, and was a semifinalist at the 2016 Windsor International String Competition in Windsor, UK. In April 2017,  Ilarianova was awarded the "Grand Prix" and special award of the National Radio of France for her concerts during the 2017/18 concert season at the XXV International Music Competition "Music and Earth" (Sofia, Bulgaria). She won first prize and special prize of Thomastic Infeld at the International Music Competition "E-Muse" 2017 (Greece), 3rd prize at the International Music competition "Rising Stars" (Berlin, Germany),  first prize winner at the International Music Competition "Rising Stars of Europe" (London, UK), and first prize at the International Music Competition "Best Wieniawski Performance" in honour of Wieniawski’s 182nd birth anniversary. As one of the most successful young musicians in Bulgaria, she is grateful for the support of the "Dimitar Berbatov" Foundation.


First Round

J.S. BACH: Adagio and Fuga from the Sonata No. 1 in G minor, BWV1001
N. PAGANINI: Caprice No. 17 and 23
F. KREISLER: La Gitana


W. A. MOZART: Sonata in B-flat major, K454
J. BRAHMS: Sonata No. 3 in D minor, Op. 108
C. SAINT-SAËNS: Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso, Op. 28


W.A. MOZART: Violin Concerto No. 3 in G major, K216

Grand Final

P. I. TCHAIKOVSKY: Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 35