lisa yasuda.jpg

Lisa Yasuda



Lisa Yasuda was born in Nagoya in 1999. Yasuda was awarded the second prize at the IX International Tchaikovsky Competition for Young Musicians and she won the Grand Prix in the Singapore Festival Violin Competition. Yasuda is currently studying at the Tokyo University of the Arts.  


First Round

J.S. BACH: Adagio and Fuga from the Sonata No. 1 in G minor, BWV1001
N. PAGANINI: Caprice No. 7 and 17
F. KREISLER: Recitativo and Scherzo-Caprice, Op. 6


L. VAN BEETHOVEN: Sonata No. 8 in G major, Op. 30/3
C. DEBUSSY: Sonata No. 3 in G minor
C. SAINT-SAËNS/E. YSAŸE: Caprice d’apres l’etude en forme de valse


W.A. MOZART: Violin Concerto No. 4 in D major, K218

Grand Final

P. I. TCHAIKOVSKY: Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 35